Roommate Wanted; Includes Utilities

Address Checked
Email Verified
Phone Verified
80907, Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
I have a nicely furnished bedroom for rent in my sq. ft. apartment on a month to month basis in a great location near Fillmore and North Prospect Street about 3 miles North of Downtown. The bedroom comes with Denver Mattresses best queen plush mattress and a new Mission style bedroom set, lots of storage, 8' long closet, 4K TV and a Comcast cable box. Internet comes with Prime Video and I currently have Hulu. Full use of the rest of the apartment; washer and dryer in unit. You are welcome to have guests over.

I am an easy going "straight" guy from Northern California that came here to eventually retire, but currently drive part time for Uber in the evenings into late night. I don't like having a lot of rules; I will pretty much do my own thing so you can do yours. We should practice common decency and courtesy along with mutual respect and that should cover most of the rules. There will be a simple written agreement between us.

The monthly rent will be $ per month which includes utilities, internet, and cable; I can pro-rate your first month at $ per day. A refundable security deposit of $ is required and the building owners require $ to run a background check. I will need proof of income and a recent credit report. Rent is due on the first and late on the 6th; there will be a late charge along with a notice to vacate on the 6th.

Sorry, there is no smoking of any kind; I am an ex-smoker with a mild case of COPD so smoke of any kind is toxic to me. I wish I could but I can't welcome pets. This room rental is for a single occupant only; sorry no couples.

Other than that I have a nicely furnished apartment in a great location; male or female are welcome to apply. Please contact me by e-mail relay and tell me about yourself. I'll do my best to make you feel completely at home; that's what I would want.
Amenities
Household
Household age: 18 - 99
People in household: 1
Household Sex: Male
Lifestyle
Pets Owner:
Roommate preference
Age:18 - 99